It’s snow good

Yes, a blog about weather. I don’t believe I’ve blogged about the weather before. As a British Subject this needs to be addressed.

So, snow then. Are you a lover or a hater?

For the last two winters I’ve been absolutely a Snow Hater. Principally because it really fouled up my work. But most of that work was product testing.

If I had much product testing to do over this winter I’d be worrying/hating again. But I don’t. So I’m not.

Instead I’m doing what a normal ‘non-professional’ mountainbiker would be doing: planning some ill-advised adventures. In previous wintery escapades I’ve taken some of my best photos and had some of my more memorable rides.

The obvious place to go if the snow hits is the Lake District. I’m not going to go there. I have somewhere else in mind.

I’ve got assistants on standby. I’ve got spare camera batteries on charge. I’ve got massive gloves. I’ve got a flask. I’ve got handwarmer gels. I’ve got a massive Camelbak for carrying all this and more.

I need to get myself a new wooly hat.

Bring it on…

One response to “It’s snow good

  1. Seems like the snow’s gonna be a no show. Ah well. Let’s the do the adventure anyway…

Leave a Reply

